New Pictures on the Site

I know there are a few of you who read this blog when I publish once every couple of weeks. Astute people that you are, you’ll have noticed that the header has changed. In keeping with my predilection to spend more time figuring out what a published writer must do rather than actually writing, I recently got some head shots taken. Now, after spending hours trying to wrangle wordpress, I can sit down and write (and procrastinate) again. I never look like this in real life, so I’m not sure it’ll acquaint you with me any more than my words, but it’s what the publishing gods say I must do. (Sigh…….well….truly, it was fun to get dressed up.)

Thanks for reading.

Charis Brice, over at chalk ballerina photography helped me feel at ease staring at the camera, and at the trees out her window. If you’re in Seattle, and need pictures…

5 thoughts on “New Pictures on the Site”

  1. Very strong. Nice professional photos. I know that you are not the marketing type, but I look forward to your evolution as a writer and public figure. I’m not either which is why I’ve been mostly silent. I find it hard to get out there, but I respect the steps you’ve taken and I’m a firm believer in the power of your story. Grace to your journey.

    1. Thanks Michael! So funny and weird, but it feels good to ‘fake it til you make it’ all the same. We want to hear more from you, though! Soon!

  2. Well, I suppose I can say I have a famous neighbor who lets me borrow her bike trailer 🙂 Love the photo, you are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

